Grateful

Not, many persons have the opportunity to do something they love as a career. In the next few weeks, I’m about to take a huge plunge.  I’m doing it by choosing to be something I’ve loved for a long time. An author. It’s a risk, but I think it’s worth it. When I’m old and I’m thinking about my life, I won’t regret the risk that I took. I think I’ll smile and pat myself on the back. Whether I sell one book  or fifty million(A girl can dream) I’ll still be proud of myself. As long as someone reads my book, loves it, and understands the message I’m happy.

Being an author is not easy. I never knew the amount of work and sometimes money an author can put into one book. But, I’m learning. I appreciate books now more than ever. I read now with more fascination.

Readers should know that when you read a book you’re getting a glimpse of the author. It may be a small part but, it’s still a part of the author. So to my future readers I would like to welcome you to my world. It may sometimes be a little quirky, but it’s me. I hope you enjoy these characters as much as I do because they were quite entertaining.

Thanks in advance!

-Izzy

images

Leave a Reply

Member of The Internet Defense League

