Feeling Anxious. Sort of….

So, I’ve been reading a lot of articles online about writers (like myself) who have put their all into their craft and have failed. This is not an option for me, but it is a possibility. I’ve invested my time, effort, and money into this series because it is/was my dream. I’ve sacrificed time with my family to make my dream a reality. But right now I’m feeling discouraged? I don’t know if this is the right word to describe it, but it is close.

I know I should be happy because I’m making my dream a reality. But what use is a dream if you do not succeed in it? People may judge me, but this is how I feel. I’m an “artist”. I am an emotional and complex being. I am sensitive about my work. This book is me presenting myself to the world. What if the world does not accept me? We try to promote self love, but truthfully no matter how much we love ourselves we want others to love us too. This is nerve wracking because this my inner private self and thoughts for all to see. I know I chose to unveil it to the world, but that doesn’t make it any easier.

In all this rambling, I guess I’m trying to say I just want to be successful. I want my story to touch someone or make someone smile. I want it to be a solace like so many books have been for me. I want it to be a calm in a middle of a storm.

I don’t know if this is fear or if this is pity, but whatever it is I hope it goes away very soon.

Thank you for reading my rambling.

Until next time live, love and laugh.

-Izzy xoxo

Leave a Reply

Member of The Internet Defense League

