Why I’ve Been M.I.A.!

I’ve been missing from social media for the past few months. Some have missed me and some may have not. But I’ve been missing due to personal reasons.

Those who are close to me knew that I suffered a miscarriage last year October. They also knew it wasn’t my first. So when I found out I was pregnant again in February I shut down. I needed to prepare myself mentally for the worse because of my past experiences. I stopped writing. I stayed away from social media and I retreated within myself.

In April I went in for a routine check-up. My doctor found that my cervix started to dilate. So he rushed me to get an emergency cerclage. After the surgery I was sent home, but I was told that I must follow a strict bed-rest order. It wasn’t easy but I did adhere to his orders.

A few weeks later I go in for a follow-up and he said that I was funneling internally so I was hospitalized. I stayed in the hospital for the rest of my pregnancy.

At 33 weeks my baby failed his bpp, so I was rushed in for an emergency c-section. He was born at 4lbs 10oz. He stayed in the nicu for 2 weeks, but he is now home and I’m trying to adjust. He’s a healthy, happy three month old baby.

So in honor of this month being infant  loss month I thought I would share my story.

I am back, but I will be easing into this. I want to continue to share the stories that are in my head and I hope you guys still want to read them. I’m working on new material and I’m editing the next to be released.

I’ve missed you guys so very much. Please continue to support me! Check out my work in the links below!

Amazon: Undying Love: The Introduction
Kobo: http://bitly.com/1NiKKFV
iBooks: http://bitly.com/1LrWI0M
Barnes & Nobles: http://bitly.com/1BE2VnS
Paperback: http://bit.ly/1IdfyaB

Don’t forget to like, comment, share or subscribe. I’m not picky and any will do! If you have questions please feel free to ask! I’m here to talk!

Remember life is too short to worry about the small things. Love, live, and laugh.

Until next time.

-Izzy xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hoimeksb
    Oct 19, 2016 @ 18:50:09

    Oh we are so happy for you!!! We missed you and we love you so much!! What a beautiful baby and such a blessing!! Congratulations Izzy!!!

  2. hoimeksb
    Oct 19, 2016 @ 18:52:34

    Izzy!!! I love you!!! It’s me, Max Bear. Hey, Izzy, I missed you really really really really really really really really really really really bad. Sigh…that’s a lot of missing you. I hope that you and baby are doing well and I am so excited for you!!! My human said congratulations too. Love you, Izzy!!!!

  3. isabelleconnors1
    Oct 19, 2016 @ 20:02:58

    Awww Max! I appreciate the love. I really do and I’m happy also! We’re doing really well. We just may need some help changing some diapers lol.

  4. mommaleenareads
    Oct 19, 2016 @ 20:40:55

    You’re AWESOME & I’m glad you’re back, healthy and whole!! I canNOT wait for your next story!! 🎉❣💙 CONGRATULATIONS 🎉💙❣& 🎈😘WELCOME BACK! 🎈😘

  5. isabelleconnors1
    Oct 19, 2016 @ 21:10:13

    I’m happy to be back! I love you too and I can’t wait to get back to what I love!

Leave a Reply

Member of The Internet Defense League

