Monday Musings: Writers, How Do You Find Balance?

I’m a new mommy and I’m having the same issue! So, to all the seasoned authors out there … how do you do it?

Musings of A Romance Junkie

monday-musings-iv

I would really like for this post to be an engaging one because I’m really seeking advice here. I was speaking with a really good author friend who is on the brink of cracking, and I can totally relate. She’s juggling being a full-time wife and mom (Yes, that is a job) while trying to make time for her personal passion, which at the moment, is writing.

While I don’t have a husband or kids, I do feel married to my 9 to 5, which affords me the lifestyle to which I’ve become accustomed (**snort**). But with my unpredictable working hours (9 to 5 being used metaphorically here), I barely have time to pursue my own passions: blogging, reading, editing, book-related stuffs! Okay, social media is a huge time and energy waster, but in my line of bidness, I rely on them to stay in the know an to get…

View original post 55 more words

Leave a Reply

Member of The Internet Defense League

